Climbing

An adept mental climber, I crawled through the morass of of single parenthood, climbing over the obstacles naysayers lay in my path. I climbed the many stairs, real or imagined, of upper academics to view what else is out there. I then took to inviting our future movers and shakers to climb aboard the train of adventure – I became a preschool teacher in China. Talk about climbing an overloaded ladder of culture! As time moved on I climbed down for a while, sometimes we have to stop climbing in order to really take in the landscape of our lives. My teaching days are done unless a moment finds me facing a child who has climbed into my heart during my travels. Climbing for me is over, I am taking my time to walk and enjoy the smoother paths of excursion and descent.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/climbing/”>Climbing</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

