Escaped Typhoon Megi

So, flights delayed and cancelled the day I left and the next. All due to a little weather system called Typhoon Megi. A quick rundown of what happened, seeing as I am now in Chengdu and have had other exciting times.
Vancouver flight delayed nine hours. No reason provided.
Xiamen flight cancelled. No reason provided.
Eventually slept in the nursery.

img_1078
My first place to slumber while waiting for word about my flight.

New flight out of Xiamen delayed – seeing the rain slashing across the windows I wondered how we managed to land from Vancouver!
Exhaustion set in and I was asleep before we took off, only a little concerned by the buffeting the plane was receiving as we slid side to side on the Tarmac.
Arrived Shanghai just shy of midnight. Up at 6:00am and ready for the day. Who needs sleep.

xiamen1_99bdf
Typhoon Megi 2016. My plane was suppose to land in Xiamen.
One thought on “Escaped Typhoon Megi

Leave a Reply

